May 29 2023

Road Safety World Series 2021: The legends back in action- All you need to know.

Road Safety World Series 2021: The legends back in action- All you need to know.

Cricket fans in Chhattisgarh will be thrilled as the Road Safety World Series is good to go to get in progress from March 5 in the capital city of Raipur. The arrangement includes a portion of the legends of the game like Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Kevin Pietersen and Brian Lara among numerous others.


After an approval from the Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel in the period of January, the city of Raipur has been perused to have the absolute best cricket players from around the globe for the fourteen day competition.


The vast majority of the players that are essential for the competition are in the biosecurity bubble since February 22 and began preparing on February 27 as alongside the players, the lodging staff is additionally not permitted to leave the inn.


The match will happen at Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium, Raipur and each of the 15 matches will occur at this ground as it were.



India Legends: Zaheer Khan, Mohammad Kaif, Irfan Pathan, Noel David, Munaf Patel, Manpreet Gony,Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh,  Naman Ojha, Pragyan Ojha, Yusuf Pathan.


Legends of Britain: Jonathan Left, Ryan Sidebottom, Osman Afzal, Matthew Hoggard, James Tindall Kevin Pietersen, Owais Shah, Monty Panesar, Nick Compton, Chris Tremlett, Kabir Ali, Sajid Mehmood, Phil Mustard, Chris Schofield, James Treadwell.


 Legends of West Indies: William Perkins, Carl Hooper, Dwayne Smith, Ryan Austin, Mahendra Nagamootoo, Brian Lara, Pedro Collins, Narsingh Deonarine, Tino Best, Ridley Jacobs, Sulieman Benn, Dinanath Ramnarine, Adam Sanford.


 Legends of Sri Lanka: Herath, Kapugedra, Dulanjana Wijesinghe, Russel Arnold, Ajantha Mendis, Farveez Maharoof Manjula Prasad and Malinda Warnapura, Jayasuriya, Tharanga, Dilshan, Kulasekara, Chamara Silva, Chinthaka Jayasinghe, Thilan Thushara, Dammika Prasad.


Legends of South Africa: Alviro Petersen, Andrew Puttick, Thandi Tshabalala, Loots Bosman, Llyod Norris Jones, Zander de Bruyn and Monde Zondeki, Jonty Rhodes, Makhaya Ntini, Nicky Boje, Morne Van Wyk, Garnett Kruger, Roger Telemachus, Justin Kemp.

 Legends of Bangladesh: Hannan Sarker, Javed Omar, Rajin Saleh, Mehrab Hossain, Aftab Ahmed, Alamgir Kabir, Mohammed Sharif, Mushfiqur Rahman and Mamun Ur Rashed, Abdur Razzak, Khaled Mahmud, Nafees Iqbal, Mohammad Rafique, Khaled Mashud.


When and where to watch the competition live?

The matches will start at 7 PM IST and will be broadcast on Colors Cineplex and Colors Rishtey channels, while the watchers can live stream the games on the Voot application and Jio TV too.


Posted by : Akansha Mehrotra

Editor/copywriter/SEO analyst at Global Market, create content on Sport, Business, Educational, International, Political, Technical, Entertainment, Lifestyle.

Leave a comment