May 29 2023

Assembly Elections 2022: The First Phase Of Polling Is Underway In Uttar Pradesh

Assembly Elections 2022: The First Phase Of Polling Is Underway In Uttar Pradesh


Assembly Elections 2022

2022 Uttar Pradesh (UP) Assembly Election Phase 1 Voting Live News:

Voting for the first phase of assembly elections in Uttar Pradesh began on Thursday, with 7.95 percent voting in the state till 9 am. 623 candidates are in the fray in this phase and around 2.27 crore people are eligible to vote.


1) Casting a ballot started at 7 am and will go on till 6 pm in on 58 seats in 11 regions.

2) Over 2.28 crore electors will determine the destiny of 623 competitors in the principal period of UP surveys.

3) Political race Commission has encouraged citizens to stick to Covid-19 conventions while making their choice.

Voting is underway in a total of 58 constituencies spread over 11 districts of the state's western belt. Most of these seats are Jat-dominated, who actively participated in the agitation against the Centre's three controversial agricultural laws in the national capital last year. The tough first round of the contest, where the ruling BJP is expected to face a tough challenge from a resurgent alliance of the Samajwadi Party (SP) and the Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD), will test the impact of the farmers' agitation.

Significantly, the first phase of polling will decide the fate of nine ministers in the Yogi Adityanath-led government. The ministers whose electoral fate will be decided include Suresh Rana, Atul Garg, Shrikant Sharma, Sandeep Singh, Anil Sharma, Kapil Dev Agarwal, Dinesh Khatik, Dr GS Dharmesh and Chaudhary Laxmi Narayan. Voting for the 403-member Uttar Pradesh assembly will be held in seven phases, with the last round on March 7. The counting of votes will take place on March 10.

Jayant Chaudhary to skip voting to lead election rally

RLD chief Jayant Chaudhary won't go to make his choice today on account of a political decision rally he is driving, his office told news office ANI. He is an elector of the Mathura locale.

PM Modi to address a rally in Saharanpur

On a day when Western Uttar Pradesh began surveying, Prime Minister Narendra Modi will be seen in Saharanpur at 11:45 am today as the BJP moves forward crusading across the state. The Prime Minister is likewise planned to address the 'Vijay Sankalp Sabha' in Uttarakhand at 1:30 pm. In the interim, BJP president JP Nadda is will address three public gatherings in Uttar Pradesh.

Allow advancement to be the philosophy, says Akhilesh Yadav

As casting a ballot is in progress for the principal period of the Uttar Pradesh Assembly decisions, Samajwadi Party boss Akhilesh Yadav tweeted, "New UP's new motto: Let advancement be the philosophy!"

Each vote will fortify determination for an uproar free UP: Yogi Adityanath

As casting a ballot started for Phase 1 of the Uttar Pradesh surveys began, CM Yogi Adityanath said, "Today is the main period of the mahayagya of a majority rules system. This custom would not be finished without the contribution of your important vote. Your vote will reinforce the purpose of a wrongdoing free, dread free, revolt free Uttar Pradesh. That is the reason vote first, then, at that point, reward."

Casting a ballot is on for the main period of races in Uttar Pradesh. Casting a ballot started at 7 am in 58 Assembly voting public in the first of the seven-stage races, covering 11 regions of western UP. PM Modi and other leaders have urged voters to come out and vote in large numbers.

The 11 regions where surveying is being held incorporate Shamli, Meerut, Hapur, Muzaffarnagar, Baghpat, Ghaziabad, Bulandshahr, Aligarh, Agra, Gautam Buddha Nagar and Mathura. Almost 2.27 crore electors will practice their right.

This stage is significant for the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) which had won 53 of these 58 seats in 2017.

Of the leftover five seats, the Samajwadi Party (SP) and the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) won two each, while the Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) had stowed one.

The SP and the RLD, which are challenging the 2022 decisions in a collusion will get a kick out of the chance to make tremendous additions here

Priests whose destiny will be chosen in the main stage incorporate Shrikant Sharma, Suresh Rana, Sandeep Singh, Kapil Dev Agarwal, Atul Garg and Chowdhury Lakshmi Narain.

Lobbying for the primary stage stayed restricted to the virtual medium because of a prohibition on street shows and actual conventions following the Covid pandemic.

As indicated by the Election Commission, the Mathura get together seat recorded 8.23 percent citizen turnout, in Agra 7.64 percent while 8.93 percent turnout is recorded from the Bagpat seat. Aligarh's seat saw an elector turnout of 8.39 percent through the Gautam Buddha Nagar announced an 8.07 percent turnout. Deciding in favor of the principal period of the Uttar Pradesh Assembly decisions started on Thursday at 7:00 am. Covering the Jat-prevailing belt of western Uttar Pradesh, the primary period of surveys covers 58 get together electorates across 11 regions of the state. These areas incorporate Shamli, Meerut, Hapur, Muzaffarnagar, Baghpat, Ghaziabad, Bulandshahar, Aligarh, Agra, Gautam Buddha Nagar, and Mathura. The democratic, which will close at 6:00 pm today, is occurring at 25,849 surveying stations and 10,766 surveying communities.






Posted by : Abhishek Bhedurkar

Editor/copywriter/SEO analyst at Global Market, create content on Sport, Business, Educational, International, Political, Technical, Entertainment, Lifestyle.

Leave a comment